meeting  Committees

SCEDC Executive Committee

(Meet the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 3:30pm)
Bruce Schrader, Board President
The Executive Committee is responsible for the overall 
well-being and direction of the organization.

Wade Weaver, President
Martin Marietta Specialties

Hans Rosebrock, 1st Vice-President
First Energy

Kendall Rieman, 2nd Vice-President
Corghan Colonial Bank

Beth Hannam, Executive Director

Bruce Schrader, Secretary and Past President
Clyde Tool & Die Inc

Jeff Geary, Treasurer
First National Bank

Phil (PJ) Rudolph, Past President

SCEDC Finance Committee

(Meets the 2nd Tuesday of every other month at 8:00a.m.)
Jeff Geary, Chr
The Finance Committee is responsible for overseeing the financial well-being of the organization as well as creating the annual budget.

Jeff Geary, Treasurer
First National Bank

Wade Weaver
Martin Marietta Specialties

Kendall Rieman
Corghan Colonial Bank

Beth Hannam

SCEDC Marketing Committee

(Meets 4th Thursday of every other month at 8:30a.m.)
Angie Morelock, Chr
The Marketing Committee is responsible is for creating a brand and economic development marketing plan for Sandusky County.

Angie Morelock – VSCTC

Tom Klein – BAS Ohio

Amanda Pochatko – Terra States

Peggy Courtney – SCCVB

Andrea Gibson – SCEDC Communications Admin.

Beth Hannam – SCEDC Executive Director

Sanford Lubin – Toledo Business Journal

Joshua Randell – – Liamer Media


(Meets every other month or as needed)
Tim Myers & Beth Hannam, Co-Chrs.
The Workforce Development Committee is in charge of programming and outreach efforts to overcome the barriers to employment and address gaps in the Sandusky County‘s workforce pipeline.

Ted Kastor – Janotta & Herner

Tina Taylor – Terra State Community College

Nancy Lipstraw – Green Bay Packaging

Tim Myers – Century Die LLC

Dianna (Di) Pierce – Whirlpool-Clyde Division

Beth Hannam – SCEDC Executive Director

Jeanne Vanyo – Revere Plastics

Kerrie Carte – WSOS Community Action Commission

Cori Foss – Bishop Hoffman Catholic School

Andrea Gibson – SCEDC Communications Admin.

Jill Simpson – Chamber of Commerce of S.C.

Angie Morelock – Vanguard-Sentinel Career Center

Mike Mullholand – Freeman Company

Barb McNutt – Fremont City Schools

Janet Quaintance – SCJFSC-Ohio Means Jobs

Abby Slemmer – United Way of S.C.

SCEDC Nominating Committee

(Meets two months prior to Annual Investor Meeting)
Phil (PJ) Rudolph, Jr., Chr.
The Nominating Committee is responsible for succession planning of the organization’s officers and board of directors

Beth Hannam – SCEDC Executive Director

Bruce Schrader – Clyde Tool & Die Inc. (Pres.)

Phil (PJ) Rudolph, Jr – Rudolph | Libbe (Past-Pres.)

Ron Schumacher – Terra State Comm. College (Brd)

SCEDC Business Attraction Committee

(Meets the 2nd Monday of every other month at 8:30a.m.)
Phil (PJ) Rudolph, Jr. Chr.
The Business Attraction Committee is responsible is for proactively identifying and pursuing opportunities to attract companies to Sandusky County.

Phil (PJ) Rudolph, Jr. – Rudolph | Libbe

Joe Luzar – Mosser Construction.

Tom Kern – Style Crest Products

Bob Kusmer – S.C. Township Trustees Assoc.C.

Paul Fiser – City of Clyde

Dave Sabo – City of Bellevue

Bob Gross – City of Fremont

Keith Kruse – City of Woodville

Marc Glotzbecker – ;Village of Gibsonburg

Mike Jay – RGP Northwest Ohio

Hans Rosebrock – First Energy

SCEDC Capital Campaign and Strategic Plan Committee

(Meets every other month)
Hans Rosebrock, Chr.
The Capital Campaign & Strategic Plan Committee will oversee the direction of the five-year capital campaign. The Committee is also in charge in setting and monitoring the annual strategic goals for the organization.

Hans Rosebrock – First Energy

Hal Hawk – Crown Battery

Kendall Rieman – Croghan Colonial Bank

Wade Weaver – Martin Marietta

Joe Luzar – Mosser Construction

Beth Hannam – SCEDC

SCEDC BR&E Committee (practitioners)

(Meets 2nd Friday every other month at 8:30 am.)
Beth Hannam, Chr.
The BR&E Committee is collaboration amongst practitioners responsible for keeping one another informed on activities, policies or any other information that will help or hinder the county.

Jim Avery – ClydeScope

Kerrie Carte – WSOS-Community Action Commission

Peggy Courtney – SCCVB

Dave Sabo – City of Bellevue

Andrea Gibson – SCEDC

Marc Glotzbecker – Village of Gibsonburg

Bob Gross – City of Fremont

Beth Hannam – SCEDC

Ben Kenny –  WSOS-Community Action Commission

Keith Kruse – Village of Woodville

Angie Morelock – VSCTC

Janet Quaintance – SCJFSC

Steve Hillard – Terra State Community College

Jill Simpson – Chamber of Commerce of Sand. Co.

John Willey – S.C. Regional Planning

Mike Jay /Chaise Eikenbary – RGP Northwest Ohio

Kristie Bilger – Downtown Fremont

SCEDC By-Laws (Ad-Hoc) Committee

(Reviews every even year)
Mike Winthrop, Chr.
The By-Laws Committee is responsible for reviewing and proposing changes to By-Laws when necessary.

Beth Hannam – SCEDC Executive Director

Mike Winthrop – The Bellevue Hospital (Former President)

Phil (PJ) Rudolph, Jr. – Rudolph/Libbe ( Former President)

George Schrader – Albrechta & Coble Law Firm(Former President)



We’d love to talk to you about opportunities for your business here in Sandusky County.


Click here

Ask us anything about what Sandusky County has to offer. We’ll get back to you as soon as we can.


facebook  twitter  youtube  linkedin  instagram

See what’s happening in Sandusky County.